Paperblog
15 Christmas Gift Ideas for Kids they will love-wonderparenting

15 Christmas Gift Ideas for Kids |DIY Kits | Story Books | Party Favors

Happiness is on the way! December means Christmas and Christmas means gifts, goodies, games, holidays and loads of fun. Christmas is synonymous with Santa Claus for kids. Tell your kids about Santa Claus without breaking their hearts. Create your own magic story and become a Santa for your kids by giving them gifts. We have new Christmas Gift Ideas for kids through which you can encourage the creator in your little one. You can buy DIY kits and ditch the store-bought decor pieces.

15 Christmas Gift Ideas for Kids they will love-wonderparenting

Kids will get indulged in do-it-yourself (DIY) activities during the winter festival holidays. They would love to follow the Christmas traditions of decorating home and gifts. Let’s take a look at these 5 Christmas Gift Ideas for Kids.

DIY Kits – Christmas Gift Ideas for Kids

1. Faber Castell Beaded Snowflake Ornaments

faber castell beaded snowflake ornaments

Create snowflake ornaments and decorate your Xmas tree or adorn your gift wrappers with handmade beaded snowflakes. Kids can make 6 beautiful and sparkling beaded snowflakes by using more than 450 beads. A unique and handmade holiday keepsake is a great idea for Christmas gifting. It is yet another fun family crafting for the festive holidays. You can also have a snowflake party for a small group to create own unique ornaments.

2. Funpa Christmas DIY Making Kit

Funpa Christmas DIY Making Kit

Creative Colorful Kids DIY Craft Xmas Craft Toys by Funpa will improve kids’ motor skills through cutting and pasting. Kids can make their own Christmas crafts with the attractive bright colored high-quality papers.

3. Creativity for Kids Globes

 Creativity for Kids Globes

Make your own DIY 3 Winter Wonderlands with this snow globe kit by Creativity for Kids. It contains resin figures, festive accessories, and clay. This is a kid-friendly, non-toxic and child-safe plastic globes kit. It boosts the sensory play and fine motor skills and also improves hand-eye coordination.

This activity can be done with family and friends to enjoy the festive season. These handmade globes are also perfect for Christmas gift ideas for kids.

4. Hide and Seek Rock Painting

 Hide and Seek Rock Painting

Holiday Hide and Seek Rick Painting Kit by Creativity for kids contains 10 holiday-themed rocks. It is an open-ended craft activity where kids can use their imagination and creativity. This kid-friendly kit has water-proof and non-toxic art materials. This activity could also be done in a party of a small group of kids where they paint, hide and seek the rocks. Spread the holiday cheer with this DIY kit. It can either be used for decoration or could serve as perfect Christmas gift ideas for kids.

5. Alex Paper Chain

Christmas Paper Chains by Alex Toys

Christmas Paper Chains by Alex Toys is another perfect gift on the list of great Christmas gift ideas for kids. Help your kids to deck up your house with 180 double-sided paper links. Again you can use it for paper chain making party for kids to have fun and use for decorating the giant Christmas tree!

Story Books – Christmas Gift Ideas for Kids

Story books are the best gifts for kids to improve their reading habit.

6. A Christmas Advent Story

A Christmas Advent Story book

This book comes with 25 flaps – one for every day of advent. It is a story of a little girl, boy, and their dog. The countdown to Christmas Day and snow falling on Christmas Eve with stars out in the sky spreads magic everywhere.

7. Elmer’s Christmas

festive story by David McKee Elmer's Christmas

The festive story by David McKee is available in a glittery padded board book. It is about Elmer who has a special treat this year for the young elephants.

8. The Christmas Bear

The Christmas Bear book

The Christmas Bear is a pop-up book by Ian Whybrow and AxelScheffler about Tom and the Bear. Bear is left behind when Santa Claus sets off to deliver the Christmas Gifts. It is full of silly scenarios, funny details, and witty rhymes. Read out for more pop-up surprises inside and to know how the poor Bear will make it to Tom’s house for Christmas morning in time. Kids will love to follow the Bear on his adventures.

9. Here Comes Santa Cat

Here Comes Santa Cat book

Here Comes Santa Cat by Deborah Underwood and Claudia Rueda is again an ideal holiday pick for the naughty kids like cats. The Cat knew that he is not on the list of Santa so he tries to be nice. Read to know how he receives a holiday surprise of his own. Fans of Splat the Cat, Pete the Cat, and Bad Kitty will definitely delight in this holiday treat.

10. Where Do Diggers Celebrate Christmas

where do diggers celebrate christmas board book

Where Do Diggers Celebrate Christmas by Brianna Caplan Sayres and Christian Slade is one of the cutest books ever. How the truck families prepare for Santa Claus and even help pull his sleigh will be more exciting for kids. It is a kind of sequel of Where Do Diggers Sleep at Night?

Party Favors – Christmas Gift Ideas for Kids

11. Wood Train

Christmas Mini Wood Train

BESTOYARD Christmas Mini Wood Train is good amongst Christmas gift ideas for kids. Its rich colors and durability make it apt for the decoration of Christmas showcase landscape.

12. Antlers Glasses

Christmas Antlers Glasses Frame

Amos Fun Christmas Antlers Glasses Frame is on the top of the decoration of Christmas costume accessories. Kids find it more interesting due to its lightweight and comfort wearing during the Christmas party. You can gift these as party favors in-house party.

13. Ceramic Snow Man Mug

ceramic snowman mugs with lid

These ceramic snowman mugs with silicon lid cover are amongst ideal Christmas gift ideas for kids. It is a 300 ml microwave proof and dish wash safe mug which can be used for milk, coffee or juice. It can also be filled with candies to gift kids.

14. Christmas Hat Headbands

Amos Fun Christmas headbands

Amosfun Christmas Hat Headbands are perfect for Christmas party costume accessories. Kids would love to light up the party with this sequin hair hoop.

15. Sling Bag

Red Santa Claus sling purse bag by Tickles

Red Santa Claus sling purse bag by Tickles has a single compartment with Zip closure. One of the best Christmas gift ideas for kids to keep their stuff safe during the Christmas party.

Have more Christmas gift ideas for kids to add to the list? Please share your fun-filled Christmas gift ideas for kids with us in the comments section below.

Wish you a very Happy Parenting and Merry Christmas!

Divya

Divya is a writer, who loves to read and write. She is a Company Secretary by profession. She is passionate about art, reading, writing, music, and creativity. She loves to do research on ‘Parenting’ and discover new things now and then. Her passion about positive parenting pushed her to write on ‘Wonder Parenting’. Her loving daughter, Vachie, helped her to dig deep and reach new heights on Parenting. She believes that ‘Parenting is Patience’ and shares her own journey to express that parenting approach differs for every individual.
Simple Living High Parenting!

Add comment

Follow US

Don't be shy, get in touch with Us. We love to interact with new people.

About Author

Divya

Divya is a writer, who loves to read and write. She is a Company Secretary by profession. She is passionate about art, reading, writing, music, and creativity. She loves to do research on ‘Parenting’ and discover new things now and then. Her passion about positive parenting pushed her to write on ‘Wonder Parenting’. Her loving daughter, Vachie, helped her to dig deep and reach new heights on Parenting. She believes that ‘Parenting is Patience’ and shares her own journey to express that parenting approach differs for every individual.
Simple Living High Parenting!